National Officers

The council is made up of four at-large councilors that represent the entire City, and nine district councilors that represent specific areas of the City.

Heads of Blocs

Archbishop Augustine Akubeze

President Catholic Bishops Council

Most Rev. (Dr.) Fubara Fubara-Manuel

President, Christian Council of Nigeria

Elder Napo Emuchay

Regional President, OAIC

National Directors

Rt. Rev Dr. S.T.V Adegbite

National Issues and Social Welfare

Barrister Comfort Chigbue

Legal & Public Affairs

Pastor (Barr.) Omonuwa Ogiemudia

Education, Youth/Women Dev.

Rev. Gideon Shagba

Ecumenism & Inter-faith

Rt. Rev(Dr) R.B.C Nwankwo

Planning, Research and Strategy

Zonal Chairmen

State Chairmen (North Central)

State Chairmen (North West)

State Chairmen (North East)

State Chairmen (South East)

State Chairmen (South South)

State Chairmen (South West)

Wings of CAN

Past Presidents of CAN

Past General Secretaries of CAN

Let Us pray for the restoration of our Land

Upcoming Events